Another German MPCNC with plans for an upgrade

A beautiful good morning.

Einen wunderschönen guten Morgen.

Short background information about me:

I’m a German Engineer (m/26) with a bachelor in mechanical engineering which I graduated with back in 2016.

After working three years, full time, as an engineer and got my own project responsibilities in 2019, I noticed that I could handle the mechanical part but my knowledge lacked on the electrical side of the projects.

Therefore I decided to do my master degree in mechatronics.

Due to the fact that the electrical engineering subjects taught are on a quite advanced master level, I’m trying to tackle the basic electronics by learning-by-doing.

So after a few smaller projects I came up with the idea of building myself a MPCNC.

I’ve always been fascinated about 3D-Printing and CNC processing. I even did a certificated “CNC Grundlehrgang” back in 2013. (Something like a two week crash course.)

Consequently I fired up my 3D printer and dove heads first into the project.

First of all many thanks to @vicious1 for his phenomenal work and great effort he/you put into this project for sharing all the files an information with me/us and for the excellent and detailed instructions on how to build this beauty.

Also thanks to @Unclephil for his/your great YT videos on this topic, which really got me hooked and increased my will to start building one on my own. I’ve just today ordered the parts for the famous Tillboard from Worg, so thanks to the community “Werkstatt” as well.

If I’ll get my Primo up and running in time and be able to convince one of my professors to supervise a MA thesis, I might be able to spend some time working on a feature that could be used for the MPCNC as well.

But for now, enough said. Let’s get back into building.

6 Likes

Prints and assembly are looking really good so far.
I love the fact that everything can be printed without support.
It’s noticeable how well thought through everything is.