Arduino Nano hand wheel, Marlin, ramps, Octopi

I have created myself a pendent using a encoder handwheel, Lcd, poti for feed rate, menbrane switch matrix and an arduino Nano.

I run it on a lowrider with a ramps board connected to the serial 1 port pins on the ramps Zmax and Zmin,
It works perfectly when I use it for setting up jobs, but when I use octoprint it is causing issues, the job stops and says too many errors, or somelike that… I’m not at the work shop…
Furthermore, I set up out the job with the pendant, place it in its holder and start the job with octoprint that is running on a raspberry pi 4. When the pendant is not connected it works fine.
my arduino code only sends data after an event, so I not sure why its happening…

any ideas??

in the marlin setup of have enable both ports.
#define SERIAL_PORT 0
#define SERIAL_PORT_2 1

my arduino code(Ps Im not a programmer.)…

// Code based on this thing
// https://makerware.thingiverse.com/thing:1563410

#include <Keypad.h>
#include <EEPROM.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <LiquidCrystal_I2C.h>
LiquidCrystal_I2C lcd(0x27,20,2); // set the LCD address to 0x27 for a 16 chars and 2 line display

char Axis = ‘Z’;
char key = ‘3’;
const byte ROWS = 4; //four rows
const byte COLS = 4; //four columns
float Vorschrub = 0.01;
char keys[ROWS][COLS] = {
{‘1’,‘2’,‘3’,‘A’},
{‘4’,‘5’,‘6’,‘B’},
{‘7’,‘8’,‘9’,‘C’},
{’*’,‘0’,’#’,‘D’}
};

byte rowPins[ROWS] = {11, 10, 9, 8}; //connect to the row pinouts of the keypad
byte colPins[COLS] = {7, 6, 5, 4}; //connect to the column pinouts of the keypad
#include <SimpleRotary.h>

//Create an object of keypad
Keypad keypad = Keypad( makeKeymap(keys), rowPins, colPins, ROWS, COLS );
SimpleRotary rotary(2,3,-1);

int sensorValue = 0; // value read from the pot
int neusensorValue = 0; // value output to the PWM (analog out)
int sensorPin = 14;
int sensorpercent = 100;

void setup(){
Serial.begin(250000);
lcd.init(); // initialize the lcd
lcd.init();
lcd.backlight();
lcd.clear();