Aussie Build, LR2 is built, so now how do I use it?

Hi Guys, last time I posted in Advice but was advised to post in Build (5 weeks ago). After some diversions, I now finished the ‘mechanical build’ of my Lowrider 2. Had a few rabbit holes to go down and come out of but I’ve arrived now. I have finished CNC and it works with manual commands from the LCD. I can move all axes, in steps of 10, 1, 0.1 mm. Is magic!! See pic. (pic is up side down - I don’t know why … maybe forum knows I’m down under?!)

So now I want to actually make something! I’ve never done this before - no previous 3D printing or CNC experience, coming from a 3D graphic arts / modelling experience (having fun though). It seemed lots of posts quoted Fusion 360, so I downloaded it and did the tutorials, built a simple model (simple 100 x 90 mm x 12 mm piece with a 6mm deep x 20 x 20mm ‘hole’ in it. Found the CAM section and got a fair way into configuration and then fell foul of a ‘POST Processing file’ for the low rider. Did some looks at V1 forums and found 2016 post by Ryan saying he doesn’t use Fusion 360 but uses Estlcam V10. (never heard of it), but found download site for V11, but then found other posts by Ryan on V1 forums where Post Process file defined for Fusion 360. So have 2 questions:-

1. now that CNC is built, do I need to calibrate it (as I am using supplied firmware from V1)? Is this firmware already calibrated? IE 10mm in LCD = 10mm in real life on the CNC? It seems to be, but haven't tested it rigorously.