Bed levelling, wrap milling

Hi,

I would like to ask you about GCode wrapping. I have tried to find as much information as I can, but now I feel I’m stuck.

This is my first post. On beginning , thank you for this wonderful community. Sorry, English is not my strong feature.

I built my first CNC a mounth ago. I’ve never worked with CNC before, so I quite new in this world, so sorry for dumb questions.

Now to my problem. My machine is fine and running on Rambo and Marlin. I did some wood working quite well. My today project is to engrave logo to my microphones. So it’s engraving to uneven surface. (Rounded body of microphone)

So I did some research and found that ESTLCAM can do that, but not with MPCNC. Second option was to use gcode wrapper software. I found 2 utilities, which can do that. But to do a great engraving I need to touch the surface, right? I can’t just do a software wrap, because I can’t easy than find manually the right zero within 0.1 mm to do perfect engrave and even a small offset from zero it will engrave more or less into the body of microphone.

So only option I found is to try Bed leveling. I read some post here, someone was trying to do it for correcting PCB before milling. So I dig in and tried to touch the surface with grid 8x8 in working space 15mm x 15mm, where the logo should be.

I used the Bilinear bed levelling and the probing was successful. It did 64 probe points. When I was manually moving the spindle, machine was copying the surface. Then I tried to test on some random points, that the spindle was at right Z height. (I went slowly down from Z = 1 to 0 by 0.1 steps and it always touch the surface at 0) So it looked well.

After that I ran the Gcode with logo (exported from ESTLCAM) and the height for Z was set at 0. So I just wanted the spindle will be only slightly touching the surface. Instead of that machine went into the surface deeply. You can see it on attached picture.