Better vector laser cutting software

I have been using the inkscape plug in to do some cutting. My problem is that it pulses the laser on and off like when raster engraving a dithered photo.

Is there a better vector cutting software then the inkscape plug in or is there someway to make it keep the laser on without the pulsing.

I’m using fusion 360 with my posts processor (search in the forum for it).
You can set up to 3 different power levels for the laser so you can engrave and cut in the same setup.

I have never used fusion 360 before. I was just thinking. Could I not use ESTLCam. After generating the gcode with estlcam I could search for the Z movements and replace them with laser ons and offs. I know its a bit of manual work but it should work

I got estlcam to work with the laser last night. Pretty simple. Put the cut depth to 0 and the clearance plane to 0.1 mm so there was basically no time between the laser firing and the z axis movement. Problem was it still seems to pulse similar to inkscape. Not as bad but still ended up with an un even cut. Guess i might need to resign to the fact that I need to do the little extra work for the drag knife.

I would think the movement speed would have a big impact on the results. Is the pulsing because it’s pausing, or slowing down?

I have it set to 900mm/min it must have something to do with speed and acceleration. As it seems to be worse in the corners.

Perhaps jerk needs to be increase for something like this.