bumpy axis

I am using older printed parts, but I am just getting started with my machine.

I seem to be having a bumpy ride along my x axis, I believe this is causing the machine to loose steps on one side of the x axis.

To answer the begining questions.

I am using all parts purchased from the vicious store, with the exception of the printed parts and the pipe.

I am not using end stops

I believe that I am using the firmware that you provided Ryan, I cant say that will 100% certainty as a friend came over to help me assemble and he flashed the firmware / configured the board with repetier host.

I am using a pc to generate files, but I am running off of an SD card.

I will try to attached some pictures / videos to show my issue as well as a close up of the roller in question.

to add to my previous comments, the picture shows the result of me trying to mill a large pocket. Over the distance I am loosing steps so it isnt making it all the way to the end of the planned cut(starting x position)

If I run with the tool above the spoil board, the machine bounces and vibrates along the x axis. I start every operation by manually squaring the machine by using pre cut spacers between the rollers and the corner posts. After a long cut the rollers are no longer equal distant from the corner blocks.

One last thing, if I stay in the middle to bottom right corner of my machine (30"X50") I dont seem to have an issue and have successfully made cuts that travel over each other for multiple passes. I only seem to have an issue when I travel all the way to the left of the machine. This seems to happen when i am cutting as well as when I am simple moving the machine.

hopefully you can see in the top part of the picture where my lines have a sudden jog in them, I think that the machine is popping back into square.

Thanks for any help you guys are able to give!! It has been a fun machine!!

Can you post a video of the bumpy part?

Suggestion: