Can Someone Please?

Can someone please edit the V1CNC_SkrPro_DualLR_2209-2.0.9.2 firmware and activate the SPINDLE_LASER_USE_PWM feature, then compile it for me? I spent most of the day attempting to compile it with no errors. I did manage to get a successful compile but after flashing it to my board, the system is stuck in a boot loop. I’m assuming that I just messed up the firmware since I have zero experience in that department and for the life of me could not find a tutorial that doesn’t assume you have some prior experience. I’m pretty sure that this is all that needs done to the configuration_adv.h file:

It wouldn’t surprise me if I’m wrong about that too though lol. Thank you!

Not that anyone ever replied, but I got it figured out and my laser working. Only had to change the ENA pin, and edit the VCarve laser post processor that Matticustard posted. Here are my first 2 cuts after setup and testing. Focused on cutting 65# cardstock for some shadow box x-mas gifts at the moment.

3 Likes

Actually I took a shot at and answer and then deleted my answer since from what you posted I thought you were trying to get the spindle working, not setup for a laser. SPINDLE_LASER_USE_PWM was already enabled in the V1 firmware. I’m not sure why you had to change the enable pin.

1 Like

Custom firmware requests are not a common thing around here.

Why not use the one set by default?

I just noticed that I said the wrong command in my first post lol…I’m an idiot. I was actually trying to change the define LASER_FEATURE to define SPINDLE_FEATURE because I thought I needed the spindle feature for the VCarve pp. I was wrong on that as well though. Once I started digging into the firmware I figured out that my issues were more pp related aside from setting the ENA pin. It has been a valuable learning experience getting to this point, frustrating yet fun and rewarding.