Christmas is gonna be good!

This year I decided to go big on Christmas for my Step Dad. My Dad passed away just before my 15th birthday. My Step Dad has been in my life since a couple years after when he met my Mom. I am now 34. Since then he has always been there for my little brother and I. He has never tried to replace our real Dad in anyway and I have always respected him for that. But he has always been there for help and support when needed. So this year instead of spending the normal $150-$200 on some kind of hunting gear or random shop tool I decided to go big. This year he is getting a new tool for the woodshop. He is a carpenter by trade. He will be getting a new drum sander for Christmas. He owns a few nicer machines in the shop: table saw, planers, joiners, routers, hand sanders. He typically goes cheap on himself when it comes to tools cause he doesnt make a whole lot working for the school district. Time to step up his game. So he will be getting a Supermax 19-38 so he can cut down on his sanding time during projects. Hope he enjoys it. If not I will still have fun playing with it. Also the MPCNC will be going in his shop even though I will have to run it. So I should get some good use out of it as well. I apologize for rambling but didnt know how else to get it out there. Here is a link so you can check it out if you so desire. Truck should be here with it next week.

https://www.supermaxtools.com/products/wood/19-38-drum-sander-71938-d/

That’s pretty awesome. Step-dads get a bad rap in the movies, but for those of us that actually have them, we know they deserve a lot of credit. I’m not sure I appreciated my step dad until after I had a kid of my own.

I’m sure any career carpenter would love a tool like that. Unless they love sanding :slight_smile: I see them used sort of as a planer too, especially after big glue ups.