Does its own thing, and im new to this

Basically new to all this. First off, not a computer person, through in a brain injury and a very poor memory as a result, i really dont know what im doing lol. Bought a used mpcnc a while ago and i am running fusion 360 with Guffys post processor. I used the machine a few times earlier this yr and it seemed to work. Now however, i create a piece that i am going to engrave. The simulation works normal, i post it and save it to my sd card. Run the machine, and it does its own thing. Its engraving something but it is not similar to what i programmed and not even in the same area of the board.

Hi stikman,

what kind of contoller software are you using? Can you see a preview?
Encountered problems with arcs multiple times, now. Can you check that?
If you can, please post a screenshot of your gcode preview.

I have fixed a version of the(EDIT: Guffy’s MPCNC GRBL) fusion post for those cases by removing plane selection G17-19 and always posting IJK coords for the arcs. Those used to be modal, which many (even commercial) controllers often have a problem with regarding arcs. That’s actually a quasi downgrade, making the post “less correct”, but it works…

At the moment I can’t seem to post uploads. As soon as I

Ok, seems I have cleared new user restrictions :slight_smile:
Try that post:
GRBL_Fusion_Post.zip (10.0 KB)