Firmware Prusa Bootloader

Continuing the discussion from [V1 MiniRambo For Prusa MK2.5S]

Friends Good morning, please, I’m new to 3d printing and programming, I would like to know how I connect Rambo1.3a to upload Bootloader for upload Firmware Prusa Mk2.5s, as the board was purchased from China and does not come with Bootloader specifico, I just found tutoring for Eynsi Rambo could help me Thank you.

[14/9 08:41] Samuel Pereira Conegunes: if you manage to install the correct bootloader, the Firmware should be flashable normal way as you tried already.
Our bootloader is available here:
Let me know if you have any other questions.
[14/9 08:42] Samuel Pereira Conegunes: se você conseguir instalar o bootloader correto, o Firmware deve ser flashável da maneira normal como você já tentou.

Nosso bootloader está disponível aqui:

Deixe-me saber se você tem alguma dúvida.

There are some translation issues at the bottom of your question, so I’m not sure I’m getting all the question. I have a Prusa I3 Mk3. Assuming the printer you have and the Rambo 1.3a board are supported through the same mechanism , the process is:

• Install Prusa slicer
  • Download the firmware and unzip to a known location
  • Connect the board via USB
  • In Prusa Slicer select Configuration/Flash printer firmware
  • From the dialog select the firmware you unzipped and the port where your board is attached
  • Click Flash

Note as an alternate, there is a tool called XLoader. You will need to download the the binary firmware file from Prusa to use XLoader, but you don’t need to install or use Prusa Slicer. See this documentation for more information on XLoader.

Definitely try what Robert suggested first, but those depend on the board already having a bootloader. To flash the arduino bootloader, you need an ISP (in service programmer?) And there are about 5 pins you need to connect. There is a button in the arduino ide menus to flash a bootloader. Then you can use Robert’s method.