how to print the dxf files

I am new at using any cad programs. I have a 3d printer already but want to build a DIY version. I started printing the pieces for the MP3DP and need to make the framework. I do not have a mill so I wanted to print the DXF files out to make templates to trace out and cut. Has anyone done this (converted them to a printable file) and if so how did you do it. Details please as I tried following a couple peoples tutorials and could not get them to work. They said the front rail was 83 inches long. Any help will be well appreciated.
Thanks

Make sure when you convert them you stay in millimeters. Sounds like whatever is printing them is converting to inches.

Sorry I couldn’t help before Dave But I have two solutions for you.

First one is Solidworks has a free “viewer” it opens all kids of solidworks files and lets clients view them, even assemblies and things. Pretty cool, previous clients loved using it and even use to send me “revised” drawings back (they would take screen shots and make notes on them). http://www.edrawingsviewer.com/

Or I am putting up PDf’s right now.

Well I tried PDF’s and they just come out as pictures with no size verification at all. Use the viewer. It allows you to take measurements, and print at a 1to1 scale ext. Seems like the best option to me.

Thanks Vicious1 for your help. I have tried using the viewer and have had no luck. I Managed to print the front rail cause it is the smallest part and fits on an 8.5 x 11 piece of paper. The rest of the parts are too big and cannot get them to show up on the print preview. How is everyone making these parts. Does everyone own a mill or laser cutter? I would be willing to buy them premade if someone is willing to make me a set. Please let me know as I am almost done with the printed parts.
Thanks
Dave

I forgot to thank everyone else as well. It is well appreciated.
Thanks
Dave