How to wire SKR Board for Power?

I’m very new to the CNC world. I purchased the Primo kit. I’ve got my MPCNC Primo assembled and mostly square. The problem I’m having is I don’t quite understand how I am supposed to power this and I believe I have extra cables?

I’ve got 3 power cables as shown in the picture, and I’ve also got this 5 pin wire? I haven’t yet found a purpose for the 5 pin nor do I know what all 3 power cables are to be used for. I’m also not sure how to connect the power adapter that was supplied in the kit to any of the available power cables. If someone could walk me through this with pictures or a diagram, I would really appreciate it. Thanks all!

1 Like

I am right now at the very same stage of my projekt.
Cabling is one thing, but firmware for the board and software for the PC are another.
Did you already flash the board?
How did you draw the circles?
For Power wirering: Please visit the Bigtreetech Web site and look for “SKR-PRO-V1.2-user manual.pdf”
Quote: “As shown above, three sets of power lines need to be
connected to the motherboard, namely, motor power supply,
hot bed power supply and motherboard power supply, and
the extra group is hot bed interface.”
Since there is no Hot bed, just connect power and motor power to your Powersupply (12V or 24V)
Please pull your 120V / 240V plug before connecting :wink:
Are you planning to use dual endstopps?

For the CNC the terminals labelled heated bed power do not need to have power to them. This is entirely for the heated bed, which we do not use, unless you want to use that for a laser or something, and even then… There are better ways.

The 2 top ones, Motor power and Power need to have power applied to them. Many people just use jumpers between them so that they both get power from the same pair or wires from the power supply.