I need advice on what specs I need

Hello, community,

I plan to buy the MPCNC Primo Kit, and 3D print the parts to construct it.

I would like to use this CNC to cut ABS / Polycarbonate plastic, of 1/8 inch thickness. I currently use a mac, and would like to use free CNC programs to take CAD exports from onshape and send them to the CNC. I only need one square foot of workable space, so this will be a small CNC. Hopefully being so small will also make it more stable.

I have never used a CNC before, but I have used a laser cutter many times.

Based on this information

Which program should I set up on my computer? I would like the basic abilitity to do V carving, assuming this CNC is capable of that

Where do I find the files to print the 3D printed parts for the Primo Kit, and if there are multiple different types of 3D parts, which should I use.

What stepper wiring kit and control board do I need, and why? I think I should go with the series rather than dual endstop kit, because I have no idea what the benefits are and the website says the dual endstop kit isn’t beginner friendly.

I assume 3 meters of belt will be plenty.

Where do I get the rails, and what rails do I get if there are options.

Finally, perhaps the most important question, what Spindle and Bits do I get. My understanding is that for plastic, I need a lower RPM higher torque spindle. However, in the scheme of things I don’t know what specs are considered optimal for what I want to do. I would like to, if reasonably possible, use a 2mm or 1/16 inch drill bit, assuming they would be strong enough to cut plastic. Additionally I would like the ability to V carve with a V carving drill bit

Please help me in determining what I need to build a fully functioning CNC kit.

Is the V carving requirement going to make this much more expensive? I was hoping to complete this close to $400

Thank you

Unless you have a 3d printer and some of the electronics, you’re going to blow that budget.