I need help to modify the firmware for the LR2 with dual endstops

Hello everyone,

I am a beginner for everything with marlin and software modification.
I build my Lowrider2 CNC according to the documentation that i found and using the Kit from V1. Unfortunately, i made a mistake along the way and, while the machine moves in every direction and my dual endstops also work, i did mix the direction of the x and y axis up. i made a sketch to explain my setup.

I did not include the z axis on this drawing as it is not the problem.

The result of this is that now, everything i do is mirrored: if i want to move the machine along the x axis, it moves on the y axis and the other way around.

I tried to change the firmware by myself but i got confused and i really don’t want to risk damaging my machine.

Do you know where i could find instructions on how to switch the x and y axis in the firmware while keeping my endstops?
Or maybe could someone with more knowledge just give me a step-by-step instruction to modify the firmware?
i already have downloaded the firmware from github and opened it in platformIO, and i know how to flash it on the machine, I just need the steps in between.

Thanks!

It is unclear to me what is the root of the problem. If when you ask for a move in the positive direction it moves negative instead, then you can just rotate the connectors for both steppers on each axis, and you will reverse the movements of the steppers. No firmware changes needed. If you are using a non-V1 version of the firmware, then I would use a ‘diff’ tool and compare the configuration.h and configuration_adv.h of an official V1 version of the software and your version. I use ‘Meld’ as my ‘diff’ tool these days.

Yes, everything is going to come put mirror images that way.

There are a few ways you can fix it. No matter what though, you’ll need to change that coordinate system.