Kit with Dremel 4000

Hello all,
I am quite new to the whole maker thing, but I’ve really been bitten by the bug. So, I apologize in advance if some of my questions are a bit silly…

First, if I buy the Parts Bundle should I have a soldering station and digital multimeter or can I forego those costs? I know, I should probably buy one anyways.

Second, I have done a “Dremel 4000 site:https://www.v1engineering.com/” attempting to see if I can use my new Dremel 4000. From earlier posts, I cannot really tell how successful people have been. Some posts have included links to seemingly popular items on Thingiverse (example 1 and 2). How have others faired? Are there any concerns with using this sort of set-up? Has anyone used a Dremel, 3d printer, and laser on one machine? Given some notices I have read on the blog about attaching things to the z-axis, I thought it might be good to be a bit more direct about how well a Dremel 4000 implementation might be.

Third, I am considering using the 36" x 12" axis foot print, but will likely have to build a raised surface as the counter top that I will be working on is granite. Sadly, I’m quite limited to this as I’m building within an apartment and my roommate has requested I limited expanding my maker space too much more (haha). Has anyone else done something like this? What have your experiences been?

Thanks

I used a dremel for a while I would try it and upgrade later. I didn’t need to solder anything I guess you need a meter if you want to set the stepper driver curent. You can buy a cheap soldering iron for 10 bucks and there are cheap meters too.