Lights Out!! Gorilla Radio ! WINCH THAT SH*T UP!!!

Sorry i got a little inspired in the Title line :slight_smile:
anyway, just finished my winch video… I hate editing lol.

THought overall the project turned out pretty well.

Let me know if you have any questions.
thanks all
click link for new window. or just watch below.
Winch that Sh*t UP

Ryan,

Nice idea!

Dave

Heh, I was waiting for that first 2x4 to hit your water heater drain and snap it off. BTDT, they’re a pain to remove the leftovers to put in a replacement. If it was me doing this, I’d sister up some plywood blocks beside your beam joists to help hold the load. They’re not really designed for that kind of load. I’ve seen the bottom break away from the plywood from a suspended load before.

SWEEEET!

What are you using to edit you videos? I need to make some soon.

i use cyberlink power director… its ok… its nothing special for editing… of course im not very good at it anyway, so it works haha.

So i have a 2x on the right and left running the length of the table, and a 2x4 running along the front… so 3 of 4 sides are braced fairly well.
its also 3/4" really high grade MDF… its a beefy stock.

haha Barry, i just rewatched that part you mentioned, and DAMM it did come close to hitting that pvc on the HWH… whew… well like i said… its a tutorial on what not to do :slight_smile:
Its really amazing giving my lack of skill in almost everything, that i do manage to get anything done.

I like your style, Ryan! We should collaborate;o)

Jon

Jon, you probably know what you are doing… I just kinda fly by the seat of my pajama pants :slight_smile:
Im more than willing to do stuff though haha.

Usually when that kind of thing happens is when you find the main shut off valve is rusted open…

Ryan :slight_smile: when do I start to earn kickbacks haha… this was a post on my youtube channel…
kidding though… glad I could get another person to look at your CNC…
keep up the good work

“Das Wookie3 hours agoLINKED COMMENT