Looking for some fusion design help

I am coming from a SolidWorks background and this has got to be the most time I have spent in Fusion360 modeling. I think I am doing the top down assembly right? I see that “ground” seems to be the same as “fix”. I see the parameters (equations in SW) and started to use them, need to clean it up some more.

I guess if you could have a look at my basic table and let me know if I did anything correctly for modeling an assembly of a table.

I have a ton of questions, but that is probably the best place to start.

https://a360.co/3wNh68T

I think if you look at version 8 or so you will see how I started before I realized it was “top down”.

I have zero design background, and all I know of Fusion 360 came from the internet, so I cannot claim a “better” approach, but here are some of the things I would have done differently.

• If it is symmetrical, the Z axis goes in the middle. I would have used a Center Rectangle for the glass top so the glass would be symmetrical about the axis. This would have also eliminated the need for your two mid-planes.
  • Seems like this design should be driven by the size of the glass, and that size should be a user parameter.
  • I rarely promote a body to a component. I almost always create an empty component, and do all the design and creation of that component with that component active. This results in the entire history of just that component being available when that component is the active one. It greatly simplifies complex designs when going back to make changes.
  • I try to make the origin planes meaningful when I can. In this case I would have made the XY plane the top of the glass, meaning I would have extruded the glass downward.