Lowrider in Taylorsville Utah

Hello everybody. Project started. This one is designed to have a cut area of 2 feet by 4 feet. I’ve learned some cool stuff from this design so I’m having fun.

I purchased the kit last year but never got time to work on it. Last weekend I decommissioned my Shapeoko mod and put together the lowrider.

The photo was taken about 5 minutes before the cheap (Amazon) 8825’s blew up. I swapped out the kit’s 12V supply for a 24V supply (left over from the Shapeoko) and after about 5 minutes of running I let the magic smoke out. (I was running a test box pattern and one of the 8825s exploded, literally.) The 4988’s from the old machine work fine in this machine at 24V.

2 Likes

I am in Sandy Utah and am also building a Low Rider 2 I am a real beginner but it there is anything I can do to help feel free to ask.

I am in Sandy Utah and am also building a Low Rider 2 I am a real beginner but it there is anything I can do to help feel free to ask.

Did you re-adjust the pots?

I’m here in riverton, just powered on all the motors today for the firs time! What a cool device we’ve stumbled upon.

2 Likes

I’m down in Spanish Fork and will be starting my build soon.

2 Likes