Lowrider2 build, whats next?

Hi guys, i just got the machine assembled with rambo v1.4, tested the limit switches for auto homing. its doing great!

I am newbie here for cnc:) so im here to ask whats next?

do i need to setup something like i have to connect to computer first the rambo board and configure initial settings?

When i got my ender 3, i bought is used and ready to use so i am familiar using it with just generating gcode thru cura insert SD card then print. I dont know if the first owner configure initial settings so in lowrider, is it same procedure? i mean just generate gcode(thru what software??) then insert the SD card then cut?

or if i have to configure initial settings first? may i know the procedure?

btw i use to draw in autocad

thank you guys so much in advance and ryan for this great stuff!

AG,

If you got the Rambo from Ryan it should be programmed with the correct firmware already.

If you have a TFT display, the next step might be to put the “Test Crown” code on an SD card and “air cut” to see if all the motions are right. Don’t run it through any other CAM program, just download the code and put it on the SD card. Put the card in the TFT display and run it.

Mike

1 Like

Ok thanks! Is this the crown test file for drawing by pen right?

Will post result later

1 Like

Ok im about to try the crown test. I gernerated the gcode thru estlcam, thanks for the link, i saw ryans clear instruction.

My lowrider’s control board is located at the upper right side thus endstop switches also at upper right side so home position or the 0,0 origin is ar the upper right side also.

When i play the simulation of my generated crown test file, its going to the upper right side beyond my home position. Now confused a little whether i should reversed mount the stepper plug to the board?

My setup is

left <<<< + X - >>>> right
down + Y - up
down + Z - up

You need to at least reverse the Z steppers.