MP3DPD.C. - Th3W0lf3 Build

So it begins!
I completed my MPCNC about a month ago (after holding the parts for over a year!!).
Already have a lot of successful aluminum and MDF cuts there. I’m moving out to Denver soon, so I need a new 3D printer to take along for the ride. Working on some XZ frame ideas right now, involving mountains, mountain biking, gears, etc…wanna make it festive! Ideas welcome. I am a bad artist.

So far, I’ve got half the parts printed and all the hardware ready (All TORX, baby!!). Still waiting on some things from V1 and Amazon, but won’t be needing those for a bit. Gonna start cutting the frame out of 3/8" Birch today!

The 220 x 220 heated bed, PSU, stepper motors, and control board are being salvaged from my TEVO Tarantula build. Sick of that dang thing taking up space on the bench.

Stay tuned!

1 Like

Welcome to Denver! It’s really terrible here. It snows all the time. The people are all idiots. There is no good food or drinks. (None of that is true, but don’t tell anyone :smiley: ).

I can say that 3/8" BB is working great for my machine. Did you see my LTD design? https://photos.app.goo.gl/a3ro9lecOdsxaLb32 . Living the Dream is a brewery in Highlands Ranch, CO. Pretty good beer, great theme. If you need advice on good mountain biking spots in Denver, I have a few of those too (I live in Golden).

Hey, yeah I read your build! Drew a little inspiration from your mountain design :slight_smile:
Let’s ride sometime! I’m hopefully moving out there right before Christmas…just in time for snowy trails.

I’m in. I don’t have a fat bike (yet), so we’ll have to wait for a dry day.

Oh come on… You can print a sleeve to go over the tires and make them fatter and bumpy. :slight_smile:

Haha, I second that Bill! someone’s gotta make it…

Yup, I don’t do snow rides either. nooooope.

I watched a guy destroy a carbon fiber Cannondale trying to ride in the snow. It didn’t like the cold.