MPCNC in the making in Germany

Dear makers,

dear Ryan,

my name is Armin. I am living in Bassenheim, Germany. I am an electronics engineer. My hobbies are BBQ (extreme!), pressured and none pressured Petroleum/Gas lanterns and since mid of this year 3D printing.

After enough printed benchies, 20mm cubes, groots and other dustcatchers, it as about high time to get more productive with my ender (printer also pimped to the max so no opportunities there anymore). I stumbled over MPCNC, did a quick check on inventory at home and started the project between Christmas and New Year.

I am building a size 60x100x15cm. It will hold a 500w Chinese air cooled 52mm spindle. In the near future, I am also looking for adding a E3D V6 clone (because I still have it), a Roland cutting set and maybe a laser.

Electronics will be a new FYSETC F6 board with DRV8522 in Dual Endstop configuration. Power supply is a 400W PC ATX-type.

At the moment, I am stuck as I am still missing the screw set which is supposed to be shipped today. So maybe, I can finish the machine over the weekend.

Attached, some pics to prove, it’s actually happening! :smiley:

Printed parts:

[attachment file=83195]
[attachment file=83196]
[attachment file=83197]
[attachment file=83198]
[attachment file=83199]
[attachment file=83200]
[attachment file=83201]
[attachment file=83202]

One question I still have: will tool-mounts designed for the 525 tool mount also fit the burly tool mount? I still need to print the mount for the spindle and I am not sure which file to choose. Some of the 525 versions are much more intriguing!

Thanks a lot to Ryan for this awesome and very fun and satisfying to build project!

I keep you posted on further progress!

Cheers

Armin

4 Likes

More parts:

[attachment file=83231]
[attachment file=83232]
[attachment file=83233]

Status without screws atm:

[attachment file=83234]
[attachment file=83235]

4 Likes

Hi and welcome. Those are some nice plates full of parts.