MPCNC Primo Build in San Francisco - My first ever CNC

Here we go. My first ever CNC machine will be the MPCNC Primo! I started printing parts on my Prusa i3 MK2.5s. Purchased and received the Primo Kit w Dual steppers and the Rambo 1.4 board. Ordered some 1" OD X .065" wall X .870" ID 304 Stainless Round Tube from MetalsDepot.com.

This will be a slow build as I’m working from home full-time and helping my kindergartener with distance learning… at the end of the day I’m wiped but this project has given me something to be excited about!!! Also, THANK YOU to the awesome community.

I’m debating on a workspace of 24x24x3 and 24x20x3.5. Not sure if a Z height of 3 or 3.5 inches for milling 2" stock hardwood but I’ll mainly be doing thinner boards for boxes and puzzles. Any inputs on this welcome. I’m also future planning for having this enclosed in some manner to keep a shared garage clean. I don’t have a dust collection system as I’m mainly a handtool woodworker but I do have a small shop-vac that might get connected somehow.

I already have a DWP611 so I’ll be using that. I’m still trying to figure out the tool mount for the Primo but have heard the Burly mount will work… I may give it a go to design a Primo DWP611 mount.