New Build from SC.

Hey guy’s I am going to be building my LowerRider very soon and just wanted to introduce myself.
I am from Summerville SC, I work in IT and have some 3d printing experience. I have never used a CNC, But it seems like the same rules as a 3d printer so I do not think it will be that bad.

The main reason for this build is to finally launch my small business and see where it goes. Also it will help me start getting some of my weekends back from cutting all the the plywood myself!! lol…

This weekend I am going to start by building my table and I will be uploading pics of that to get started.

Nice to meet you all and cannot wait to get started!

Welcome. I’m excited to see what you come up with. Are you a Linux fan as well (because of the penguin)? What is your business?

Welcome! A new business is exciting, and intimidating, but usually worth it.

Sorry for laggin on your parts but ultimachine sent me the new 32bit archim board yesterday and I got so excited I lost track of time messing with it…and then I made a prototype for a new kind of machine. Sorry I’m a geek…

Back to work today I promise.

Haha np @Ryan! I completely understand. @Jeffeb3 Been using Debian off and on since 2010, Also I program raspberry pi’s and play with Kali Linux. As far as business… I will show you once I complete it lol… Screw it… I make Arcades.

I started using Linux for my job in 2006, and I haven’t installed Windows since (except in VMs)!

Also, that arcade looks awesome! I have always wanted one like that, so I could wake up and play something while eating cereal before work. That was my dream before kids anyway. Now I’m lucky if I have time to make coffee. I think that will be a great application for the low rider. I would buy one, but I’d rather make it myself (which means it probably won’t get done). Maybe I’ll convince my son to work on it when he gets older.

Oh that looks great.