New Build Jersey Channel Islands

Hi All

I have been 3d printing for about 6 months now and fancied a step into cnc and was pointed in the direction of this amazing project (MPCNC). Other than the 3D printing I have zero background in anything like this so im essentially self taught, I got into 3D printing off the back of the fact I wanted to learn CAD but actually wanted to see my designs “come to life” otherwise for me it would of been not much point.

Mostly looking at milling Alu, but will start off small … baby steps

I have just started printing the parts out on my ender 3 and scoping all the parts from amazon etc. I will update this thread with pictures and build steps

Robin

Update 27/06/2019

Printing is going well so far, almost everything measures up, slightly concerned over the width f my holes on the lower z axis mount (can’t remember the name, looks like a fork triple clamp) . Gonna wait till I’ve got he 25mm od conduit see if i need to print the slightly larger version.

3 Likes

Welcome to the crew.

3 Likes

Heck yes, self taught and bringing things to life! I went to school for this and all it really does is teach you how to teach yourself. You will fit in nicely around here…if you can handle a little messing around as well.

2 Likes

I edited my original post and now its disappeared?

27/06/2019 Update

Printing has commenced, leaving some of the parts till i get the conduit as I am concerned the tube holes are not big enough (down to my printer most other measurements I have taken match up.

Conduit Arrived

and tools… I like buying tools

and a cheeky one of the car… (technically a reason for getting into MPCNC)

Let the fun begin!

Well that’s one cheap pipe cutter down… to be fair it lasted a lot longer than I thought.

got 3 sides and 2 legs done.

But ordered all the nuts, bolts and bearings:)

Little update

More bits printing

More bits printed