New Build - MPCNC

First off - THANKS! to everyone who contributed to the open source build of the MPCNC. Simply Awesome!

I printed the parts on my Dremel 3d20 without issue. Thingiverse is pretty cool.

I BOUGHT the electronics package from V1 in part to contribute in some small measure to those who’ve worked so hard to create the MPCNC and make it easy for anyone to harness the power of a CNC. I’m stoked beyond words after a successful build - I had faith that it would work, but when it actually does - well you know how that goes at times!

I’ve been a woodworker for years but have just recently started to delve into the world of electronics and 3d printing. No experience coding or flashing hardware whatsoever but that is exactly why I took on this project - to learn. Great experience, not without challenges, but a lot of fun.

The challenge now is finding a good design software for a Mac. Any suggestions are welcome

Happy building!

1 Like

Pretty sweet, thanks for all the kind words. That feeling when it works, never goes away for me, especially when posts like yours show up I get just as excited as you I am sure.

Not sure the best for a MAC hopefully Fusion 360 works, it is great for CAD and design but stay away from the CAM side for a while, there tends to be an overwhelming amount of options to make some simple GCODE.

1 Like

Thanks for the quick response, I’ll give fusion 360 a try, haven’t looked at that one yet.

The excitement is real, totally stoked. Thanks again for making this available to the world.

I appreciate you stopping in to share the excitement, high five.

Lots to learn still, if something gets frustrating come back, share all the details (pics if you can) and we can get you sorted out. WE are all learning new things. It feels good to pass on something new we learned.

1 Like

OnShape is a good one too.

1 Like