New Build Noob Questions

Hi guys, I am a mechanical engineering student just trying to learn more about CNC, solid modeling, 3d printing etc. I have made a few basic arduino projects and a robotic arm project and I am learning more and decided to try something bigger. I am looking at building a MPCNC, with hopes of using it as a router, engraver, 3d printer and ceramic printer. I would like to eventually be able to cut out a guitar body and neck, do relief prints, 3d print random items and housings for various projects. I want to build something that will be able to do all of these things with little restrictions. My question: is this basic kit enough for my needs? https://vicious1-com.myshopify.com/collections/bundles/products/mostly-printed-cnc-parts-bundle?variant=32877593042

I noticed there are different power supplies and different controllers and Im not sure which is the best for my needs. I would like to build something 3x3 or bigger if possible.

Would also love some advice on 3d printer heads and ceramic printing heads if possible. I know I have a ton of questions but would love some input as I start my first MPCNC journey.

Thanks guys.

The setup you selected would help with the CNC aspects, but the power supply would not work for a 3D printer - you’d need a power supply with more current capacity for the extruder heater and a heated bed. The general recommendations have been to start small. Based on what you said you’d like to do, I would start with getting the CNC working with a working area of about 2 feet by 2 feet by 4 inches. It’s not hard to make it bigger, usually just some wires and longer conduit. If you want to start with 3D printing, then I’d recommend the MP3DP as a good starting point a special purpose machine which can teach the basics of movement.