New MPCNC in Luxembourg

Hello CNC enthusiasts
My name is Pascal and I am a carpenter, I live in Luxembourg City. (in Luxembourg, Europe)

I have always found CNC machines and what you can do with them very interesting. An acceptable size was true but always too expensive for me and I didn’t dare to build it myself.
Bite I discovered the MPCNC. The more I think about this little miracle of
I wanted to build the MPCNC myself.

Data sheet
Tubes: 25mm V2A steel
Working area X: 600mm
Working area Y: 1100mm
Working area Z: 150mm
Base plate: 950mm x 1450mm multiplex
Milling motor: Kress 900 watts
Control: Estlcam with Arduino CNC Shield

The parts of the MPCNC
I make the 3D printed parts with an Ender3 made of PLA in the colors black, yellow, orange.
With a 0.4 nozzle with 0.2 layer height and an infill of 70%.

As tubes I wanted to use 25mm aluminum tubes, but I will not use them next to them because I was advised against them here in the forum.
Now I have ordered 25mm stainless steel tubes.

the control
I have the greatest respect for this part of the project.
I chose Estlcam with Arduino CNC Shield. Fortunately, everything worked during the first drying test (still without a machine;))

The motor
As a milling motor I use an almost 20 year old router motor from Kress “Kress FM 6990 E” with 900 watts.
Back then I got it from my father as my first router.

All the important parts are currently printed, unfortunately I’m still waiting for the delivery of the necessary ball bearings to continue building.

Sincerely, Pascal

8 Likes

So close!

When the ball bearings arrived I could finally continue building.

I also prepared the legs so far, screwed them together and glued them together. But still without pipes because the stainless steel pipes have not yet arrived.

I assembled the cars and the middle section with the screws and the ball bearings.