Please advice - steel pipes for water

Hi All,

I am new here, just registered. I am planning to build MPCNC, ordered the steppers, control board, power supply and few other small things today. I will write in the build section later on, for the moment please give your wisdom for the following topics:

I read a couple of articles in the forum and for the moment I am settled on 650 x 650 x 100 - 200 all in mm for the size, most probably I will limit the Z axis to about 100-150 mm. Plan to use it for hobby projects and sometimes for aluminum milling. Maybe also some art projects like wood carved doors for kitchen cabinets. I have already a 3d printer and a laser cutter, so this is out of my scope for the moment.

I have 3D printer, Creality CR-10S PRO, so should be no problem to print the parts. In the same time I am not very experienced printing and I am more in direction to order the plastic parts. This will save me the time printing and will guarantee soft start in the project, so I am quite well spending the money on that. What material is used to print the parts, PLA, ABS, the ones that are offered here I mean? If I decide to print them what material should I order and if possible please give advice about settings? I have printed some volume of PLA so far but it looks to me very fragile …

Have you considered using water pipes, zinkated (galvanized) steel pipes, DIN standard? The 3/4" pipes seems to be very rigid and cheap, but outside diameter is 26,7mm? The good thing is that I have them in my local store, EU, Austria (sorry about that, we are metric and under supplied with raw building commodities ). I have in the store also the 1/2" and the 1" from the same type, datasheet attached.