Prebuild question- Would this setup make sense?

Hey there! My name is Frank and I am from germany. I have been tinkering around with 3D printers for over 2 years now and I get usable results.

I really like this whole project and decided to build a MPCNC for me. I already have a small homebuilt CNC since around 15 years, that I used to mill balsawood and thin plywood. It gets barely used recently since it is too small for me. Its about 35x25cm.

So i came across this project and thought this could be very useful for me and I have a lot of parts laying around that are leftover from some 3D printer projects.

This will most likely end up in a learning project, but I wanted to ask some questions first before I start ordering material. So here is my loose plan, that I could build like that with minimal investment. But if components seem to be a waste of time, I would of course swap them out before I start building.

Main use: mainly Milling, maybe adding laser.

Priority for Materials to mill: 85%Wood, 10%Acrylic, 5%maybe aluminium, but only very slow and low priority

Print Material: ASA (recently got gifted 2kg and currently don’t know what else to use it for and it seems to be very strong mechanically)

Router: A M3700 Makita is cheap and easy to get for me and I can swap it out later on (Europe, no DeWalt) its 530W. Too low? The 3710 is about 20€ more, but has the same power.

Size: I would love to go for 1x1 m object size. So I thought about 1.2x1.2 to have a bit more than I need, just in case - And add mid supports.

Rails: (I am in Europe) 25mmx2mm Stainless Steel

Board: I have a Ramps left over with A4988 drivers. Does it make sense? I would prefer a board with a removable controller, instead of a all in one. I fried too many controllers on my 3D printer by stupidity and was lucky to be able to swap them out.

Motors: I have 4 Nema 17 clones from China Printers left over, I am sure to find another one somehwere.

PSU: 900W Server PSU