Proper formatting of G-Code in Firmware

Hello,

I’m new to using github, arduino type boards, and modifying firmware; was hoping to get a quick check before I screw up my new lowrider.

#1 - I purchased the rambo board (5 drivers), LCD, and tiny touch plate from Ryan; I should be downloading this firmware package for a serial wired lowrider 2 (no modifications) as of 4/22/2021 correct?
V1CNC_Rambo-2.0.7.2-src.zip

#2, I’d like to create some custom G-code commands on the LCD screen. I think I have it mostly figured out thanks to other helpful posts but am not sure how to link together multiple gcode commands, are any punctuation marks needed between the G codes?

Here’s what I have currently, I have only edited the last line; all the rest included for context/error checking.

(sorry, can’t figure out how to make this formatted in code format)

#if ENABLED(CUSTOM_USER_MENUS)
#define CUSTOM_USER_MENU_TITLE "V1 Custom Menu"
#define USER_SCRIPT_DONE "M117 User Script Done"
#define USER_SCRIPT_AUDIBLE_FEEDBACK
//#define USER_SCRIPT_RETURN  // Return to status screen after a script
#define USER_DESC_1 "Reset All Coordinates"
#define USER_GCODE_1 "G92 X0 Y0 Z0"
#define USER_DESC_2 "Home Z Axis"
#define USER_GCODE_2 "G28 Z"
#define USER_DESC_3 "Home X&Y"
#define USER_GCODE_3 "G28 X Y"
#define USER_DESC_4 "Z Probe"

#define USER_GCODE_4 “G90 G92 X0 Y0 Z0 G00 Z5.0000 F500 G28 Z G92 Z0.5 G00 Z5.0000 F500 M00”

You’ll want to separate commands with \n, which is the character for a new line.

#define USER_GCODE_4 “G90\nG92 X0 Y0 Z0\nG00 Z5.0000 F500\nG28 Z\nG92 Z0.5\nG00 Z5.0000 F500\nM00”

Dang Jeffe! I’m always impressed, and thankful, for you quick responses! There’s very few topics I’ve read where you don’t have some kind of input. Its been said before and can’t be said enough, thanks for helping us newbs out! To Ryan too for making a platform easy enough for non-hackers to set up.