RAMBo boards ETA?

I want to apologise first cause I know this is something Ryan has no control over, but could I get an estimate on when will these boards be available? I bought the Primo Kit with everything but the Control Board cause they were out of stock.
Thanks

From the ‘Contact’ page:

Rambo Boards are on order but Ulimachine is doing their best to keep up with increased demand.

You can be notified of an items restocking by signing up in the shop for an email.

1 Like

Yeah, sorry for the lack of info. I placed and paid for my order a long while back. I was told they are working on increasing production capabilities and my order is scheduled for the end of this month. That is all I have. once they are made they take about a week to get packed and shipped.

I have skr boards available and they seem to be doing great so far.

Hey Ryan thank you for your reply!.
Would you recommend a complete newbee like myself get an SKR board?, or should I wait?, is there a diference in setup difficulty or in performace?.

Currently I can say “flashing” it is much easier, using it real world is identical.

I went ahead and purchased the SKR board… keeping finger crossed it works out for me…
Thanks.
GP

Anyone knows where I can file a case for this board to 3D print? with lcd preferably.

I have not made one or even looked for one yet…I did a couple sketches though.

I made this case and posted it on thingiverse in case anyone needs one.
Have not tried it yet, if anyone does please post pics.

1 Like

The boards are pretty big. The cases would be even bigger. My $0.02 is to just wire it however you can and then cnc a box.

1 Like