Random axis comm issue

I posted on the Facebook group earlier today with little traction being gained then realized it made more sense to ask here :man_facepalming:t2:

So I’m running into a strange issue with my Primo J - SKR 1.4 Turbo and 2209 drivers 24v Meanwell psu. When jogging the system using the tft screen my X2 axis and occasionally Y2 (much less frequently) just stops communicating unless I reset. Im guessing it may have something to do with my firmware as im fairly new to this so any help would be greatly appreciated. If anyone has a link to a properly functioning firmware that would be even better. Currently setting up an old pc to be the permanent brains of this thing so I don’t have anything besides the tft controls atm. I suspect this isn’t normal and would like to try to remedy it before moving forward if possible. I can get more photos if needed. Have a short youtube vid if that helps it just won’t let me post the link.

1 Like

I recently was reading another thread about the same issue. I believe the problem ended up being the current settings on the drivers if I’m not mistaken. Nice looking electronics box BTW!

1 Like

Ohh that’s a great start, any chance you can think of the topic name so I can do some research? Also thank you for the compliment it came off of a 12cyl natural gas compressor engine. Use to be a part of the emissions system that my company updated. I didn’t want to see it pitched so I found it a good home. :grinning:

1 Like

I suspect it is something wrong with the tft firmware. I would switch to marlin mode and see if that goes away.

Will do tonight after work, I know I switched over to try it the other night but I dont honestly recall if it still did it or not.