Settings for Estlcam for first use

I´m totally new to cnc. I have my lowrider built, all axes home properly and I would like to make the crown test. Unfortunately I have no idea how to set the Estlcam to proper use.The instructions on the website are out of date and don´t match the current version I have installed. I have some basic experiences with klipper from 3d printing, but none with marlin.
I would highly appreciate if anyone shared the settings with me for each section and tell me what I need to have in my basic gcode? Once I need to make some setting changes I´d learn what is for what a bit by bit.

First off, there is a premade gcode test crown. Try that first. Download the gcode straight from that link.

Make sure you don’t use any of the controller settings in estlcam. That requires flashing the controller, and you either can’t, or worse, it won’t work.

The settings have definitely moved around a little. But the settings still have the same name. We really should update them. But you should still be able to follow them. Just stay out of the controller settings pages.

Erm…ashamed to admit it but I was looking at the cnc controller settinghs rather than Estlcam. Took me too long to realize. I just found out. Setting it all up according to the instructions. Sorry and thanks. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Keep asking questions. Its how you get going. Looking forward to seeing your crown?

I will.
I followed the instructions for the crown test but once I pressed print, my Z went all the way up. I copied the idea of homing from Michael from TeachingTech on YT. What am I doing wrong? Does it have anything to do with gcode?