Skr pro issues

I have my skr pro working well. But

Recently the skr pro stopped moving any of the axies. And the light on D2 has turned on.

Any ideas about what the problem could be?

First thoughts - That L2 LED is telling you the heater 2 FET is turned on, meaning Q5 is conducting. Check U7 pins 4 and 5 for voltage. Assuming you have not instructed the heater to be on, if there is 3v3 on pin 4 your uP is toast. Other than that, check for VCC_12V on U5 pin 3, replace U5 if it is not there, replace U6 if it is!

I really appreciate the response. But to be honest most of what you said completely went over my head. Im a complete noob and am barley learning gcode let alone this board thing.

Could you dumb it down like im a 5 year old? Lol…it would be appreciated.

Update, now it is saying no printer connected. I reflashed the firmware and atill the same issues, but now i cang get it to move at all.

No bueno… very well could be a bad board. At this point you should probably disconnect everything from the board except power, to avoid any potential damage and rule out any wiring or other devices causing the issue. No error messages on the firmware flash?

edit: Looks like a string of 3d printer line in the photo. Do me a favor, and blow the board off with compressed air before powering it up again… just to be sure there’s no conductive junk shorting anything.

That was a piece of the mesh used to keep the wires together. I used the air and still says no printer attached. And no, there were no errors when reflashing the firmware. But then again, i dont know where i would aee the errors when flashing the board and not the screen. I checked the bin file and it changed, so i assumed that meant it was good to go.

Any other thoughts?

When you flashed the firmware, did the file get renamed to firmware.cur?

yes, it did.