SKR Pro V1.2 Wiring

I’ll start off by apologizing in advance as I am a complete newb when it comes to electronics.

I’m in the middle of setting my my MPCNC and I can seem to figure out how to power the SKR. I went through the docs and while there is a to. If I do I did not see anything that discussed how to wire the power.

Could someone post some pictures of how they wired the power for the SKR. It came with 3 power leads and the adapter for the power supply. I’m using a Makita router. I do t want to connect something wrong and burn up the board

Thanks

The Setup instructions I have found are connected to the board in the Shop

https://docs.v1engineering.com/electronics/skrpro/

My RED and BLACK from the Power source go to the closest to the middle of the board and then I took some red and black wire and connected from the first connection on the board to the second .

I am absolutely not the source of truth.

1 Like

Don’t apologize for being inexperienced! We were all new to this at some point. Even @jeffeb3 (I think @vicious1 has the pics to prove it, but there may be some blackmail involved). Heck, I’ve been knocking around here for some years now, and just drew my first crown last night.

Anyway, I don’t have anything useful to say about the SKR boards, but I wanted to assuage your concerns about being new around here (make sure you keep an eye out for the goat, don’t want your initiation derailed by porch pirates :goat: :no_entry_sign: :pirate_flag: ).

I will repeat a few well-worn words of wisdom that will hopefully serve you well on your journey of discovery (of new and varied ways to use curse words):

• check your grub screws
  • always attend your machine, it doesn’t care about you, your house, or your loved ones
  • really, it’s a robot with a chunk of high-speed tool steel (or harder) spinning at incredible speed; assume it wants to kill you
  • laser? it wants to blind you
  • plasma? is your name Davros? Seriously…