Tool choice for MDF and plywood

Hi,
I have decided to build a MPCNC with a working space of 100x60x10 cm (still deciding on the 10cm Z… as I don’t know exactly when I would need it).
What a work of genius, this machine, I must add! The way it carries the weight of the tool on 4 points is something so simple yet so smart I wish I had invented:P

I build loudspeakers, and never had a workshop nor do I have a lot of experience with woodworking. So I must always find someone to cut the pieces for me. Then, I wanted to make myself a small workshop and found out I need a lot of tools and machines and space… So I remembered I saw a great little cnc router somewhere, thought it will be more versatile and basically cover everything I need for speaker building… and now I’m printing the parts in the lonely nights:)

I think I have the mechanics and electronics figured out. It shouldn’t be a problem, as I already self sourced and built a 3d printer. What I can’t decide is whether to buy the dewalt or something else for a tool. First I wanted to use a Dremel tool because it is lighter, quieter, and seems more versatile, If I needed it for something else, but am not sure if it will be able to cut through 20mm of wood at a reasonable speed. No need for speed records, but it also shouldn’t be operating at its maximum. It will only be used occasionaly, because it is not my profession. And then there is the tool selection.

I’m asking: can I get away with a dremel, or do I better get a dewalt like “everyone” else?

If you are buying a tool, the dewalt is probably cheaper than a dremel. If you arlready own a dremel and want to try it, perfect, you will move up eventually.