What do these light flashing on Rambo board mean?

Hello. I have a Rambo board that I flashed with grbl. When I try to connect to easel and select the correct com port. These two light start flashing but it will not connect. Does anyone know what these lights mean? I am new to cnc router and I have an mpcnc. Not sure why it won’t connect.

In the top picture, those are a status and power LED. I believe that the power LED is the one closer to the USB port

In the second, those are labelled as Tx and Rx, and probably for serial data, though maybe for the CSP.

Note that you might be connected to the correct port, but if the baud rate is wrong, you won’t see anything useful on the line.

I have no idea what the correct rate would be for a GRBL flash. The V1 maintained firmware is Marlin, and would require a baud rate of 250000. Anything else isn’t going to connect properly.

I’d try different baud rates, start at something slow, like 9600, and work your way up the commonly available choices (9600, 19200, 38400, 57600, etc.) using a simple terminal program and keep trying to send a query to the board until something answers. Or else start looking through your GRBL source for whatever serial port rate you have selected, and try that. It’s also possible that you don’t have the communication serial port enabled, or you have a different port enabled. There are more than one, and an unenabled port isn’t going to respond at any baud rate.