What firmware to use for skr pro 1.2 and how to install it?

Hello greetings to all. I am very new to this, in fact I am still waiting for the lowrider2 kit but I already have a bigtreetech skr pro 1.2 board and the same brand TFT 35 E3 V3 screen. But I’m lost on the issue of which firmware to install. I’ve read that there is more than one for this board, but I don’t know which one to install or how to install it. Could you guide me a little on this I would appreciate it. I’ve searched for videos on youtube but haven’t found anything about it. thank you.

For the SKR Pro, both the display and the control board each have their own firmware. Each one has an SD card slot. To flash the firmware, you put the binary firmware on an SD card, insert it in the device with the power off, then turn the power on. Each device will recognize the new firmware and flash it automatically.

You will find links to the firmware versions on this page. I only see one LowRider version for the SKR Pro on that page: V1CNC_SkrPro_DualLR_2209. The ‘LR’ in the title indicates LowRider. Note this firmware expects the TMC2209 drivers. If you purchased some other stepper drivers for your card, you will need to modify and compile the firmware before flashing it.

Note there is a bug in the display firmware occasionally causes a job to stop. You can get around this problem by running the display in Marlin mode. To get to Marlin mode you hold the knob down on the display for 3 seconds. According to what I’ve read on the forum, Ryan has a fix for this bug, but he is waiting for the owner of the display firmware to integrate that fix into the base code before releasing new firmware.

1 Like

Thank you very much for answering. I will look for the files in the link you left me and yes, the drivers are tmc2209. Thanks again.