Where can I buy the printed parts for the mpcnc?

I have an Anet A8 and the prints are coming out like shredded wheat instead of solid. I guess I’ll have to buy the printed parts. Does anyone have a line on those? Thanks

Double check your tube size

2 Likes

Ryan sells them in the store: https://shop.v1engineering.com/ I’m going to build another one as soon as I get the first one figured out! Good luck. /Tim

1 Like

Had the same problem and figured out that it was a slicer setting.

1 Like

I couldn’t find them using my phone but now I can. Odd.

It sounds like I’m better off buying printed parts from Ryan than printing my own. Can I get it in red or blue color with grey?

What do you mean by figuring it out? Is it really hard to build? I’m trying to figure out what bundle I should buy. I’m a newbie and did understand which kit I should get.

Hould I get the Rambo board and end stops or not? Thanks

Sorry I only offer the colors as shown.

I answered your other post.

Go and physically measure the rails available to you locally before you buy anything. I offer three size sets of printed parts and thy only vary by 1.9mm total so accuracy is key in your measurements. Have a look at the parts page for a video where he bought the wrong size tubes.

1 Like

23.5 EMT is what I bought. The parts I’ve been trying to print are the same 23.5.

I think I figured out my 3D printer problems. Maybe. It’s literally been 5 days of rewiring this thing and rebuilding it. The walls on the parts I printed earlier (yesterday) seem kind of flimsy. I think I’m going to reprint those, again - fifth time! If today’s prints fail, I’ll be getting the 23.5mm parts from you. That is the correct size for 3/4" EMT, correct?

I’ve been converting the STL files to GCODE in Slic3r. What is a better program to convert the files than slic3r? or what did you change in slic3r to make it work better? My prints come out real flimsy feeling too, along with the shredded wheat problem.

Thanks