Which controller for Low Rider (UK)

Hardware/firmware question - my choice is MiniRambo 1.3 (clone) vs Rambo 1.4 (clone) vs Duet/Duet2. I’m in the UK so genuine Rambo stuff not available. What’s best and easiest to get running? Have a missed another solution? Where do I get firmware from? I’m a geriatric woodworker/engineer and am trying to future-proof so my mind and ideas can continue working when my body won’t - no electronics experience and can’t find simple guidance. The rest of my Lowrider2 is well on the way.

Well, I am using a Duet2 on my Primo as a dual endstop solution. I also gave serious consideration to using another one for my LowRider, but I have not installed it. My Primo started out with a MKS Gen L v1.0 board (Basically a RAMPS 1.4 stack) which actually worked reasonably well, except for curves, which it often choked on doing the math for.

There are a couple of us here that can help you with configuring RRF for the Duet to run your LowRider, with or without dual endstops for auto levelling/squaring. Personally, I love the Duet in this application, the CNC mode firmware is very nice, the CNC mode web UI has some great features, and I have a PanelDue attached which I find extremely useful.

The RAMBo 1.4 is a tried and true solution, and there are MANY people here that can help you with that. There is stock, off-the-shelf firmware ready for download and install and tutorials and help to get that running with whatever computer operating system you might have. The firmware works with the 12864 smart controller (Highly recommended) This is a very nice lower cost board (Compared to the Duet at the very least) and there is ample support on these forums.