While the parts are printing... General Layout and Table Advice

I’m a pretty big newb to everything CNC and I’m currently about 60% through printing my parts. My electronics and hardware were delivered this past weekend and I have my 3/4" EMT on hand ready to go. I’m going at this fairly slow, but am looking to ramp up a bit and get everything ready for when I can finally start assembling. I have a couple of general layout questions before I start building the table. I’m planning a simple 2x4 table with 1/2" plywood top. I like the idea of just making a cut with the circular saw for a quick and easily replaceable spoil board. (My local big box hardware store sells 4x4 sheets that conveniently fit in my truck’s short bed without taking the cover off.) My plans for the MPCNC were to go with a 2’x2’ workable area which I believe translates to a little smaller than 3’x3’ MPCNC size. Space in my basement isn’t much of an issue so I was figuring a 4’x4’ table would leave me with plenty of space to mount the electronics and controls and leave a little space for tools, etc… (I should also note, I already have a bunch of 8 ft. 2x4’s and a 4x4 sheet ready to use for this project). I was hoping to get advice from others who have already jumped down this rabbit hole. I also have some other tables and a work bench in the area so this wouldn’t be the ONLY table around to work on things with, but I would prefer it be large enough to affix all the MPCNC stuff, leaving the other areas free as working space.

1. Are my assumptions on table size accurate? Would you recommend I go bigger or smaller based on the MPCNC size I'm considering?
  2. What table height do you recommend, I'm currently thinking maybe a 30" height for this application?

The calculator on the conduit page gives you a table size for your build, You don’t really need any extra room but always could with no issue.