1,5kw Spindel für die MPCNC

Hallo Leute.

Da ich jetzt in den nächsten Tagen eine gebrauchte MPCNC bekomme frag ich mich welche Spindel ich dafür nehmen soll.
Ich tendiere zur 1,5kw Spindel mit FU.
Da die 0,8kw und die 1,5kw fast gleich schwer sind, ist es eigentlich logisch, dass ich die zweitere nehmen werde.
So kann ich diese auch für später bei einer anderen Fräse verwenden.

Few MPCNC machines use spindles. Almost everyone uses a router with the Makita 700 series or clone being the domanate choice these days. The Makita router has similar power to a 1KW spindle. There are machines posted to this forum that use a 1.5kw spindle, so it certainly will work. Steve’s build has a 1.5kw spindle, so you could reach out to him for any suggestions. In the US, there is a substantial cost increase between a 0.8kw and a 1.5kw spindle.

1 Like

The link Robert posted above is a good reference; Steve achieved good results with that build. I studied it in detail before finalizing specs for a spindle upgrades on my Primo. I ended up getting the same spindle, with a 2.2kW VFD because it wasn’t much cost than 1.5kW which was out of stock at the time, and they are the same physical size. Here are current links to purchase the Huanyang brand pair I use:

https://www.amazon.com/Variable-Frequency-Inverter-Converter-HUANYANG/dp/B0775S7KFW/ref=sr_1_1_sspa?crid=21KGUA7HNI8CU&keywords=2.2kW+3HP+220V+vfd&qid=1670021597&s=hi&sprefix=2.2kw+3hp+220v+vf%2Ctools%2C112&sr=1-1-spons&psc=1&spLa=ZW5jcnlwdGVkUXVhbGlmaWVyPUEyWkZYUFAxVjZFUkJTJmVuY3J5cHRlZElkPUEwMzM4MTY3SUZaSFNWT0FDM1RXJmVuY3J5cHRlZEFkSWQ9QTA3OTYyOTgyUTBWM0ZMMEtFV0cwJndpZGdldE5hbWU9c3BfYXRmJmFjdGlvbj1jbGlja1JlZGlyZWN0JmRvTm90TG9nQ2xpY2s9dHJ1ZQ==