Advice on Electornics and Table build

Hello everyone!

I recently started building a lowrider and while i have found good information on many things that were not quite clear to me on these nice forums, i still would love to get some feedback on some things i have no decided yet.

I plan to be able to cut sheets of 125cm x 250cm… maybe a little more. So far i ran the calculator with:
x 1300 y 2800 and z 400 ( dont plan on using much height but i might want to cut styrofoam later )

I am done printing my parts, and have them assembled with motors only missing some minor parts.

1. electronics: i have a smaller cnc i run for a few years now based on mach3/cambam. i do have a spare mks sbase 1.3 board, i could use. not sure which way to go here tbh as i have very little experience with 3d printer based boards for cnc controll. maybe someone around that can give me some pointers of pro's and con's? or even how viable it is to use the mks sbase board for this.
  2. fearing flex in the stainless steael tubes, i did think about adding a beam inside of the tubes. has anyone got experience with that? ( its gonne be a 25mm,2mm wall tube i hope )
  3. 12V vs 24V ? i got psu's for both here. how beneficial is it to run on 24v?
  4. if you would rebuild your large lowrider from scratch, what would you do diffrent / improve?
thanks for your anwers in advance, i will be heading over to post some pics of my build the next days once i wrapped my head around the last questions ^^

regards Cidem

edit: attached some teaser of my galactic purple ( petg ) build

[attachment file=122313]