Can someone please provide me with a bootloader + V1CNC firmware bin for SKR Pro 1.2

Long story short. Got a dodgy board and clicking SD card to get it out, it snapped right off the board ha! I really don’t want to try solder this thing on again and short stuff as currently the board turns on fine.

I can flash bootloader + some firmware bin to it using ST LINK V2 utility but it would be awesome if I can find a bootloader + bin dump from some SKR PRO 1.2 using TMC 2209 1.2 drivers. It is the default shop combo as well. You will need ST Link dongle and utility to do this though I think?

@jeffeb3 any ideas mate or bootloader + v1cnc skr1p2 2209 series wiring firmware on you by any chance haha? no stress if you don’t thought I would ask. You guys are gurus with these boards, I am just getting started in this world.

1 Like

I don;t have the SKR Pro 1.2 biard, but have the SKT V1.3 board (non pro). It does have TMC 2209 drivers though and a lightly modified version of the V1 code. The changes are things like the drivers, size of the bed. If you tell me the board defn I can recompile my version of the code and send it to you.

Not sure what ST Link is, but can you attach a USB cable to the USB port and move a jumper to make it a USB drive. That way it would make it easier to load. That might be what ST Link is.

Rob

1 Like

There is already a build ready for that board

1 Like

You can flash the Skr pro over uart. I found the boot loader somewhere and there is a windows utility, or an open source linux command line one. It was in the skr board github issues. I ended up posting my linux steps there at some point. You don’t need a special piece of hardware, just a regular usb uart would work fine.