MPCNC New Build Report

Hi !

I’m starting this topic to have an history of my first CNC build ! Sorry for my poor “frenchy” english… but you can be happy, you don’t have to hear my accent ! :slight_smile:

I’m new in the Diy CNC world and the work done by Ryan and others contributors is totally AWESOME ! Thank you to give us the opportunity to make crazy things !

So, what i have done so far :

• Printed the most pieces in PLA , according to the infill recommended by Ryan. I just have to print some more pieces but my printer is out for the next two days, so i will go on the others steps !
  • Corner Blocks and Rollers are prepared
  • DEWALT DW660 ordered
  • The Vicious CNC Parts Bundle well receive (thank’s for the speed ! :slight_smile: )

It’s now the time to choose the size of this CNC ! And i have some question about this if you can help me !

My project is to use the MPCNC as multitool, but the main utilisation will be cutting wood no more than 20 mm height.
I would like to cut 80cm x 60cm with 2cm height wood or plastic boards. And sometime i would like to use it to cut small pieces of aluminium…
Finnaly, my wich is to use it also with laser and a drag knife.

A lot of things but this machine have crazy possibilities !! :slight_smile:

So my idea was to make a 107cm x 90 cm to have a cutting surface around 80 cm x 60 cm for wood and plastic. Do you think with this size i can also cut some small aluminium ?
Or i can change the size sliding the tubes to have a smaller cutting surface ?

About the addons you use, what do you think about the universal mount : http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:1234989 ? It can be usefull to change quicly the tools !

Thank’s for the help !!

Welcome, Matthieu. You’re going to love your MPCNC!