MPCNC Over ambitious first build?

I’m new to CNC’s, other than feeding files to a wood worker in house within a design studio I worked at. Now I want to start a side business, and I’m really weighing the benefits of having a larger machine off the bat. I don’t plan on doing anything other than wood at this time.
I originally bought the parts for a 2ft x 2ft setup for MPCNC, but am now leaning towards a 4ft x 4ft setup.
Is there any blaring difficulties I should be considering with this build?
Calculator is telling me roughly ~32ft of EMT is required - correct?
Does a 4ft x 4ft build require anything different in terms of belts? I already bought additional belts just in case.

I appreciate any/all tips and suggestions.

4 feet is on the large side, which is going to affect stiffness, but if you only do wood it can work. The conduit quantity sounds right – there are three rails each direction, and 4 feet of working space is roughly 5 feet of external dimension, so 5x3 for X and 5x3 for Y, plus legs.

The lowrider was made specifically for the larger scenario so thats definitely recommended over a big mpcnc. I think all the electronics are compatible between them, so you wont need to invest too much more to switch to lowrider.

I have a 2’x2’ MPCNC and feel it’s about as large as that machine should go. Anything larger and I’d be looking really strongly at the Lowrider.

Hi

I made my MPCNC with dimensions of 600mm x 900mm as a working area. so the final dimensions were slightly over these measurements. I have had zero issues but I must say that I did insert supports midway along each axis to prevent the conduit from any intention of bowing. so far I have cut wood, acrylic and some aluminum. Using a laser to make RC aircraft parts cut from balsa mainly and the router for ply parts. One thing I have done is make the router / laser interchangeable quickly.

regards Stuart