MPCNC Remix

A couple of years ago I built the Mostly Printed CNC and loved every minute of using the machine. Recently I wanted to make some changes to the design and in the picture below is what I came up with. As you may see the the X and Y axis took on the biggest change. The machines work envelope is roughly 16" X 18" X 1.5". I will upload closer pictures of the new components shortly to give you a closer look.

8 Likes

Whoa, you made some changes!

1 Like

Cool,

I am a total newbie, just starting my CnC journey. Can you talk about your observations?

less conduit

one y motor?

is it more stable?

thanks!
b

It’s like if the Low Rider and MPCNC had a baby.

1 Like

Feels like peaking into an alternate universe for me. I recognize a lot of those shapes but they are all slightly different! Cool.

As you can see in the pictures here I am still using two motors for the X & Y axis. I stayed with the two motors per axis to give myself more holding/ driven power for cutting tougher materials. With this design I find myself having to worry less about the axis being squared up before each use like in the Mostly Printed CNC original design. [attachment file=121628]

5 Likes