MPCNC V2 to Primo

Hello all, I have been using my MPCNC for about 4-5 years and love it. I want to expand the types of projects to more robust cutting and engraving. Which is why the Primo was designed I suppose and would like to convert from V2 to Primo. From what I see I can use the same controller and some of the bearings from my current V2(it has had an easy life) I would like to know if anyone has made this upgrade. I plan to print the parts myself but wondering what else I will need or recommendations.

Looks like Primo might be using larger belt and pullies. Just looking for shopping list for what I will need.

Congrats on the 7 Year Run! what a great journey and success story. Keep up the great designs!

Regards, Bob

1 Like

From anything before a 525 version it has changed substantially. You will be able to reuse your steppers, control board, bearings and a few bolts. You will need the belts, pulleys, idlers, leadscrew, coupler and about half the hardware. All the printed parts will be new and the rails if reused will be a different shaped work area.

There is no update list from each version. Each version also had a few revisions. The most expensive stuff is reused, though.

1 Like

Great to know I can use steppers and control board.Thank you as usual for your quick reply, I will get a parts list going and get printing. I will get order list and get hot!

Regards. Bob

If you get stuck upload a picture of your build so we can figure out which model you have and we might be able to help a bit.

OK Ryan got all my parts printed for Primo and starting to harvest what I can from V2 MPCNC 23.4MM. I think steppers, controller and most hardware will transfer. I did notice Primo uses larger belt. Can you confirm this, and I see it in your store. So looks like I need idlers, pullies and belt.

Anything else you can think of…? Thank you.

Going to disassemble old one and start building Primo so I will see what I still need and place order soon.