Problem with 3D Print of Roller

Hi Everyone
I’ve just started printing parts for my 525 J (25.4mm) machine and would appreciate some help please. I am using a borrowed Wanhao Duplicator I3 (Version 1), PLA filament and Slic3r. I have about a month of 3D printing experience but have spent that time 1) getting the printer working, 2) printing test pieces (cubes, yoda, 3D Benchy) with good results and 3) modding it to work better (Z tower brace was the biggest improvement). I am not an expert by any stretch.

Print settings are 3 layers & perimeters, 55% infill, 0.26mm layer height, 30mm/s print speed for most and 15mm/s for external perimeters and top solid infill and 60mm/s bridging and overhangs.

On to my MPCNC build. Apologies for the novel that follows:

I started with the Pineapple Coupler - no problem. Then I printed a Roller. It has some potential issues (see attached images):

• gaps on one the side only of the part that appear to only be 1 perimeter deep (image 1)
  • some filament drooping in the gantry cross bar curve, where the curve softens upwards instead of staying in the pipe diameter (image 2)
    The part was orientated on the build plate with the bearing wings to the left (standard when the part is added in Slic3r), Slic3r seam position setting of “Nearest”.

I have noticed from my testing that orientation of the part on the build plate makes some difference, possibly due to better/worse cooling from the cooling fan (just noticed Slic3r setting “Detect Bridging Perimeters” is “ON” so it uses 60mm/s bridging speed and 100% fan for overhangs).

I then printed a Roller-M. I sliced it with the part orientated with the bearing wings to the front and also changed the Slic3r Seam Position setting to “Aligned” (been playing with that too). I printed it with these settings, same filament. Near perfect, no gaps on the side of the part but slightly worse drooping (image 3). This could be due to the cooling and speed as noted above.