SKR 1.4 turbo and a total beginner

hello everyone, sorry for my bad english … i managed to build my mpcnc, on a constructive level no problem … now i’m stopped with the board! I bought a skr 1.4 turbo hoping that the latest version was the best … and instead I have no idea where to put my hands :frowning:
I tried to download the V1CNC_SkrPro_Dual_2209-2.0.7.2-src.zip file from the repository
I take the firmware, I load it into the card, I get the .cur, I connect the card to repeteir host but it shows no sign of life … :frowning:
I have no idea how to proceed … (I have never compiled anything and even following the guides I find myself somewhat lost)
Do you want to help me?
thank you… :wink:

What’s your native language? There are folks on the forums from all over, so there may be someone to work with that can eliminate the language barrier.

Does the Repetier log show that the machine has connected? Sometimes when installing Repetier Host, it also installs Repetier Server which then takes over the COM port (USB connection). Solution is to uninstall Repetier and make sure to only install the Host part.

I’m italian :slight_smile:
thanks for the tip, I try to uninstall repetier host and let’s see if it’s his fault;)

The skr pro firmware won’t work on the skr turbo. There are some forum users with a turbo that have posted some working firmwares.

i tried to search and the only one i found is the marlin for an LR … i tried to pass it in vsc and it gave me a lot of errors … i admit i am not able to understand the compilation …
Before throwing in the towel, there is someone (even in private) who has the patience to help me “step by step” … I really struggle to understand how to proceed (and I have read a lot on the forum, seen tutorials … but I get lost …)